TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Today we are living important changes in our lives. Unfortunately, actual society in the world is focusing on material things which never been existed in the past, producing a variety of issues which are impacting our natural instincts as human beings. As a result of this, it can be stated that people, nowadays, are less satisfied and less happy than people in the past. In the next lines, I will provide some reasons with examples, in order to support this statement.

Firstly, we can study a very common concept as a possible reason to support the paragraph mentioned before. Money, this could be one of the most important factors in which people are being distracted from their natural life and environment, in order to reach more power and domain. For example, if you have money, you can buy things, however, things are not the only thing you can get with money, what I mean is, with money, you can move to others with the purpose of obtaining services. The point here is that you can get good things with money, but also you can get bad things. Even though, money could be such good for people as terrible too.

Secondly, technology, actually, people are using technology to do almost everything. This is another concept could be mentioned, in order to understand how this has been created certain dependence in people for every activity.

For example, today everyone has a mobile phone, therefore, if your mobile device, for any reason, stops working or crashes, your day almost is over. What I mean is, if you do not have your cell phone, you cannot make calls, neither you cannot get money and even though, you cannot work, and as a result of that, you will be stressed and unhappy too. In addition, we can mention also our dependency for living in a big town or big city. How many times do you walk in a natural place? Like mountains, hills, fields with vegetation, etc. In addition, this is another of the reasons how our natural instinct sometimes suffers a lack of this important necessities.

Concluding, as I mentioned before, people today, unfortunately, live less happy and satisfied than in the past, because of those all styles described in the last paragraphs. Moreover, I can suggest that it is very important to be aware our actual lifestyle, regardless these accommodations, trying to put in a balance what we have actually with our natural necessities.