TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of the doubt, young people have a vital role in social development and progress. They are the backbone of a country and they can change the fate of a country. Many people contend that young people have no influence on the important decisions, while others assert that they have very strong roles. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience of life and actual observation of life have led me to be agree that youth people can be very influential in decision making. In the ensuing lines, I delve into many reasons to substantiate my point.

The first and possibly the paramount consequential reason is these young people consist almost a great part of a country. So, their number is huge in most of the countries. So, their demands are very important. If they do not reach to their demands, a country will be faced with anarchy. Furthermore, they can hold groups to negotiate about their wantings and aware the government. For example, in my country, young people wanted to forbid import of the wood. So, they hold groups in all the universities of the country to aware the public about their beliefs. As aresult, they could change the country's decision. As you can see, they can be effective.

Another point springing to mind is that today, social networks are facilities that everyone can use them for sharing their ideas and also, they can make campaigns to support their beliefs. Furthermore, most of these networks' users are young people. Consequently, all over the country, people participate in mentioned campaigns and it is a very great method in awaring all the people about what they want. THhe government cannot ignore these huge population and must consider their ideas. So, I think young people have their own role.

To sum it all up, by taking all the detailes into consideration, young people have roles in decision making. They can use social networks or they can participate in different groups in their universities to achieve their goals.