TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Nowadays, students have to do myriad assignment so while there is a debate whether assignment should be done alone or in group. Some people tend to agree whit individual assignment while others disagree. To take a project, in my opinion, I believe that doing assignment can be more efficient than that of doing alone because of in a group the subject can be considered in various aspects, perform well and promoting team work ability. where some reasons are scrutinized as follows.

First of all, in group project, subjects can be considered in various aspects completely. Because there are numerous members and many sentiments. In fact, each student has an opinion, students can learn much and faster. For instance, when I was at high school sometimes my teacher asked us to perform our assignment in team work. Undoubtedly, I could learn many things and learn subjects so faster than that of self- reading. Furthermore, by forcing student to carry out their assignment in team work they can encourage doing other works in group. Thus, stimulating students to do their assignment together will lead to learning faster and more.

Second, when teachers assign students to work together, they can do their assignment as well. Group assignments raise dramatically the level of communication and understanding between group members. Students share ideas, information and suggestions to benefit the whole group in order to achieve the score that they really deserve. In addition, This point increases self confident in student behavior according to the psychologists. Students are awarded unconsciously when they feel having ability to solve their issues. In fact, group work projects cause a amplification in the information and skills that are expected to be learned. Therefor, working together can be mentioned as a stimulation for doing well assignment.

Finally, flourishing in many aspects can be occurred by participating in group activity. Incredibly, in group each members have to encounter whit many challenge during working in projects and they should learn how to solve their conflict in the best way. Besides, having making decision ability is essential for working together. The students can be acquired in a team work to make a decision among different ideas. One of my successful experience returns to when I was working in a group whit distinguish opinions. There were the place where I could know how to release my opposite opinion and how make a decision in these situations. Hence, group project cultivate students’ skills in many various aspects.

In sum, we can see that benefits provided by group works surpasses than the benefit provided by single project. Therefore, I believe that for the best interest of students, teacher should assign project as a group.