TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Education is a of prosperity; for nations and individuals. With advancing of technology, there are advantages and disadvantages for education in our times. It is much easier to obtain information from websites and learn different kind of skills via online media. However, there are some disadvantages that must be considered such as fascinating online games, and social media that bring people together with minimum efforts. These distractions could be devistating in the process of education, and could cause distraction. Thus parents should supervise their children behaviors towards this mediums. Let me elaborate myself with two reasons.

First, online games are very seductive and time consuming. Game companies make attractive games with many features that could easily lure the young into playing them day and night, and cause them to be addicted to these games. For instance, my cousin; Fariman, was addicted to computer games. He spent most of the hours of a day playing games, whether it was computer games, or online games. He even sometimes were visiting game centers. That process cause him to be very distracted. He couldn't consentrate on lessons is his school, or his homework, and eventually got poor grades in high school. Even now that he is in university, he can't help himself playing video games. To summarize, there are lots of children having Fariman's addiction to games, and it affect their lives adversely.

Second, with spreading social networks, it is very easy to be in contact with everyone you know. It is wonderful that people could easily be in touch with their relatives, but it also has it's downsides. The urge of getting data on other people status, sharing pictures with others as well as seeing them, could cause spending a lot of hours surfing on these social networks. For instance, my other cousin, Parham, can't help himself spending lots of his time of social networks like Facebook, Instagram, and other networks. He is so drown in them he couldn't even realize how time consuming this could be. He can't prioritize his works. Therefore he suffers in some aspects of his life. For example his relationship with his family is getting colder, and he is getting angrier because he feels fraustrated.

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking web sites. It is essential that parents supervise their kids in using this medias, to prevent them from addiction to these media and have a prosperous life of their own in the future.