TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this day and age of modernization, as it is commonly sensed, good leadership has become of paramount importance of a business success. In this vein, while different people have distinct idea toward the idea that leadership comes naturally, in my point of view, leadership is not nessecerly something that a person be borne by that and can be learned through training and learning. Throughout the following paragraphs, among the most predominant reasons in support of this contention heightening the accuracy and becoming aware of alternative ideas will be meticulously scrutinized to advocate my standpoint.

To commence with, the first exquisite point which should be mentioned here is that although there are leaders that can say they are born to be a leader, still there are many cases that people learned how to be a good leader and they actually successful in leading. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated above. One of university professors stated that when he at first started to study of management, he did not know anything about leadership and he was not successful in his career, but after graduation, through studding and experiencing a lot of challenging situations, he learned how he should direct and lead his team.

Another equally worth mentioning point in corroborating this issue is that if leadership was something that comes only naturally, there were not lots of courses which encourage people to take part and learn how to leader. leadership, like other skills, has some primary principals to learn that are nessecery in other to be a powerful and effective leader.

The other subtle point worth mentioning is that in order to be a successful leader, you need to deploy proper strategies, and this is not something to be born with. Giving and using strategies that are the best for different situations, need years of experiencing similar situations and having the knowledge about the related scope which can be politic, sport, war etc.

To recapitulate, taking all aforementioned reasons into account, it could be authentically concluded that from my vantage point, although people with some special characteristics can become a more successful leader in some cases, but it leadership can be learned since leadership is something that needs mentoring, knowing the knowledge and experiencing.