TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Future career has attracted much social concern. A minority of sociologists believe that determining a successful employment path in the past is easier than today. Personally, I bear in mind a strong disagreement with this belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is the changing of the world. The fact is that the advancement of the community creates chances for modern technologies to greatly develop in aggregating and storing data in every aspect of life. Therefore, it is possible for many sources of knowledge and information about employment to expand and become more accessible. As a result, people have a tendency to finding a job through computers and the internet and be able to easily obtain various information about employment. Consequently, this plays a crucial role in helping them attain the most suitable choice of their future career. More importantly, it cannot be denied that the development of the world goes along with more connections among people by means of modern devices such as smartphones or computers. It leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for people to have more interaction with other ones and gradually enlarge their social relationships. On that ground, needless to say, they tend to be exposed with varied perspectives about career and, thus, have more opportunities to come up with the most ideal employment for their future. By and large, the enhancement of the societies actually promotes the options for choosing an employment path.

On the other hand, some specialists might say that nowadays there is so much information on employment and people can be overwhelmed. Accordingly, they will succumb in choosing their future career path. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that through their interests, they are bound to attain their own priorities and requirements for their future job. It follows that people are always likely to narrow the information and have everything under control. Furthermore, the development of the world nowadays stands a golden chance for the improvement of education for everyone. In this case, people are inclined to have a wider horizon in any field of their lives and acquire a more thorough understanding of themselves. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they are capable of activating their potential and be more aware of which kind of job they have strengths and interests. Subsequently, it is easier for them to identify the best choice for their future employment. Beyond any doubt, the idea that the advancement of the world greatly makes the decision in future career more difficult is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my disagreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to have an appropriate decision on choosing a future career.