TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a doubt, finding secure job is considered one of the most important aspects in our lives. Recently, we are living in very dynamic world and we have to find secure job to adopt the new life. I am sure that some people would believe that in the past we can identify the secure job opportunity easier than today, while others would disagree. However, when it comes to me I totally disagree that it was easier to catch the secure job in the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, universities provide wonderful opportunities for networking, and people can use these to find and create high paying jobs following their graduation. Nowadays, people can get access to many multinational copmaines faster than before. My brother's experience is a compelling example of this. In fact, my brother in the last year at his medical school. Last samer, his university invited him to attend job fair inside the campus. Moreover, the college hired encouraged many comapnies to build stand to make promotion to their products and get in touch with the students. Furthermore, my brother would able to get in touch with a huge medical devices company. In addition, he provided them with his resume which conatins a lot of knowledge about his personality. So, after his graduation he got connected with this organization, and he made interviews with the managers. As a result, he impressed his interviewers with his great experience and knowledge. So, he got a valuable position at this comapny with a promising salary. Consequently, he can live the life that he always dreamed of with his family. On the other hand, in the past, students could not be able to join any business fair and they did not know any information about any jobs. So, it was so hard for them to find job following their graduation. As you can see, today, people can find tremendous job opportunities easier than in the past.

In addition, internet and advanced technology help people to get access to endless supply of job positions according to their intrests. Nowadays, we can find a lot of job advertising over the face book and twitter. For instance, my daughter just graduated from art school and she was looking for job online. In fact, she found some experts online and they gave her chance to hangout with them. Becides, they made like open chat between students to figer out much more careers channels. Moreover, my daughter got chance to consult many professionals people over the face book about which position is suitable for her according to her previous background. So, she get access to a deep and meaningful way of thinking. Consequently, she decided which field she has to move forward to start her practical life. As a result, she is working in a good reputation art school due to the great feedback that she got from the internet.

In conclusion, I disgree that people in the past would able to decide which career is more secure easier than today. This is because the universities allow students to get in touch with a great networking source, and because students can consult experts through the advanced way on communication.