TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education plays an important role in everyone's life. Parents are trying to improve their children education by different methods. Some of them giving money to their children to encourage them to get high grades. While others consider giving money to children is bribe and not feasible way. This issue arouses much controversy among different parents and I is no exception. In my opinion. i subscribe to the former one for the following reasons I will illustrate them in my essay.

First of all, giving children monetary reward will encourage them to strive constantly to get high grades and do better in school. Children will do their best to get this reward. In addition, children will love going to their school and paying attention to their teacher to get all the information they need to get high grades. Children will put their study on the top of their daily duties list to get this monetary reward. According to recent survey conducted in Sweden university and published 2015 stated that children who are getting monetary and tangible reward are more likely to get high scores in their school and eager to listen to their teacher in their class. For example, my seven years old son used to get bad grades in kindergarten stage and i tried different methods with him to get him to do better in school such as hanging out together to an amusement park or going to the park. Yet, all this trials turn out not feasible. However, in his second grade, I started to give him 5$ every time gets high grade . Since then, he always gets high grades and doing well in his school. This example illustrated the importance of giving children money to improve their scholastic performance.

Secondly reward students with money make them learn a lot of valuable things in their life as well as realize the value of money in the future. Students will learn how to be responsible, how to manage their money, and saving habit. The more money that children get, the more they value it. For example, whenever my son got high grades, i give him money as reward. He start to save up this money to buy things that he needs the most such as book or buy his favourite toy. Since then, my son get used to save money and become responsible for his personal needs. According to remarkable study done in Cairo university showed that 60% of students who are getting monetary reward from their parents are more likely to seek a job when they grow up to be financially independent. As you can see giving children money as a reward teach them to be independent and responsible.

To put in a nutshell, rewarding children with monet not only encourage students to get high grades, but also it will teach them to valuable things in their life. We should all encourage our children to do well in their school.