TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human kind needs incentive to improve himself and children need more attention and encouragment to do this. In these days, many parents try to use this need to make their child get better grades in school. While some parents offer personal or mental complement to achieve this, others prefer to give cash money for every high score their child gets. Athough I am completely agree with the whole idea of giving incentive to the students, I believe giving money to students is not a productive way because it makes the child's personality conditional and parents can not continue this practice all the time.

While paying money may improve the student's score, it damages the child's personality. In other words, student become dependent on geting money for his grades otherwise he won't study to get good grades. For example, my uncle's student who are used to getting money for his good grades, suddenly his grades and performance in classes decrease. When my uncle searched for the reason he findout that the reason was that his parents stoped paying him money for getting good grades.

Another problem with this approach is that parents cannot continue this way in the long term. For example, how can a father or mother give his child money when he is going to get a doctorate. As an example, consider a child who used to to this approach he goes to auniversity and gets good grade, but he expects his professor to give him money because of his experience with his parents.

In summary, even though offering an ncentive is a good way to encourage students, giving them cash is not productive and can damage child's personality. Additionally, parents cannot countinue thhis approach for a long time that eventually results in low performance.