TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humankind needs the incentive to improve himself and children need even more attention and encouraged to do this. In these days, many parents try to use this need to make their child get better grades in school. While some parents offer a personal or mental complement to achieve this, others prefer to give cash money for every high score their child gets. Although I completely agree with the whole idea of giving incentive to the students, I believe giving money to students is not a productive way because it makes the child's personality conditional and parents cannot continue this practice all the time.

While paying money may improve the student's score, it damages the child's personality. In other words, a student becomes dependent on getting money for his grades otherwise he won't study to get good grades. For example, my uncle's student who is used to getting money for his good grades, suddenly his grades and performance in classes decrease. When my uncle searched for the reason he finds out that the reason was that his parents stopped paying him money for getting good grades.

Another problem with this approach is that parents cannot continue this way in the long term. For example, how can a father or mother give his child money when he is going to get a doctorate. As an example, consider a child who used to this approach he goes to a university and gets a good grade, but he expects his professor to give him money because of his experience with his parents.

In summary, even though offering an incentive is a good way to encourage students, giving them cash is not productive and can damage child's personality. Additionally, parents cannot continue this approach for a long time that eventually results in low performance.