TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is one of the most important aspect of each person’s life. It plays a key role in the future life due to modern parents pay much more attention to the education than parents in the past. They utilize various approaches in order their children become more interested in learning education materials. One of these methods that some parents believe that can be workable in learning process, is allocating some money as a reward when their children get high grade. However, there are some parents that disagree with this idea. They hold that in this way, children will just concentrate on money not education. From my point of view, I am inclined to support the former opinion. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason to be mentioned is that students who receive rewards from their parents will have great ambition to try to study more and to work hard than other students. Take a personal experience as an example, when I was in elementary school. One policy that the school used to encourage students to made more effort was, they asked parents to provide a gift when their children had great improvements in their school materials. I can remember I always tried to do my best so as to get more rewards.

The second reason that I hold this opinion is that it teaches children how to manage their money from an early age. In fact, parents will benefit children not only to their current life but also to their future. To put discussion into a wider context, consider a person who has learnt to how to organize their budget an early age, he will have less financial problems in the adulthood as he has practiced to spend his money wisely during childhood.

Taking into account all these factors, I should reinforce my perspective that it is good for parents to give their children money as a reward for getting high mark in school. Since, it provides them with opportunity to learn how to manage their money and stimulate them to make more efforts at doing their assignments and attaining high grade.