TPO 41 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no deny in the fact that teachers play a crucial role in the future of each society. Although many people hold the opinion that teachers were more appreciated and valued in the past, I believe that are still loved and their impact is still known by both the government and individuals due to 3 main reasons.

To start with, it is completely clear that parents are not capable of educating their children to be a social, ethical person and also to figure out an efficient way to teach them science, literature and history. Specially with development of society most parent are acquired to work longer hours and are not able to spend as much time with their children. So, school and more importantly teachers are huge part in each person's level of education in different subjects. However, teachers have to take care of all of these matters, aside from providing effective ways to present them.

Secondly, everyone has nice and remarkable memories of their teachers. How they always had their back. How they tried to unsee some of their actions and many other possible choices. A lot of us have been looking up to them or even have changed our paths being inspired by something they did or said. This can be an evidence that there are still some bonds connecting us to them so we can recall how valuable they are to us.

Last but not least, no matter if they are too friendly and kind or too strict, everybody is aware that each manner presented by teachers holds some logical reason behind it. Sometimes they are too hard on us to acknowledge how much we can tolerate the burden on our shoulders and grow. And sometimes too they become nice so we realize the existence of a shoulder to cry on. The more we grow up the worth of those manners makes more sense to us and let us now how much effort they have put in raising us in the right way.

To sum up, teachers have always been precious and a key role in improvement of each country. Also, people still know their worth and look up to them due to all the things they have done. There is no denial in their value and will never be.