TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

In my experience as a student, it is happened a few times to have a different opinion from the teacher holding the class. I do not usually interrupt the lesson, but if I think it is very important for the understanding of the topic, I do. Every time I retained that something incorrect was said and would have prevented myself to understand or follow the teacher reasoning, I arose my hand up, and ask for explanations.

First, I believe that if I have a doubt about what it is being explained, many other students could have the same question, therefore, interrupt the lesson and pointing out the something it is not clear or need to have a better explanation may help the classroom as a whole. Sometimes students think to be in disagreement with teachers just because they do not wholly understand what they are listening or they find difficult to follow complex arguments which need to be explained with other words or examples.

Second, another reason why I retain to interrupt the lesson is when I do not really understand something or I believe that, for example, a phenomenon can be explained in a different way from it is presented, this is very useful for me to follow the reasoning and have a complete idea of what I am learning to. I an idea comes up in my mind and it is different from the one of the teacher, I need to know what the teacher thinks about it, this is because a believes that during lectures it is very important to interact with the teachers in order to have interesting discussions that could improve the overall understand of the topic of the lesson.

Finally, I believe that interruptions as long as they are very short and used to really ask for explanations or to expose a different point of views, are very useful for the entire classroom and not annoying at all. On the contrary, I you need for a longer explanation or you are totally in disagreement with the teacher, in my opinion, is it better to say nothing during the lecture, and talk to the teacher when the class is over and the people are gone.