TPO-44 INDEPENDENT TASK

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Studies and sports, both are of utmost importance for children in this contemporary world. Both helps equally in the overall developement of children. But when busy parents do not have much time to spend with their children, what should be done? Should children spend that time in school work or in playing games? Certainly, some people if asked would agree that fun activities are better for children at that time, while others would say that the question is double-edge due to a number of factors involved. As far as i am concerned, I adopt the firm position that student spent that time in school related activities. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that school related activitioes help in the overall developement of child. Nowadays schools have started focusing on all the factors that leads to development of child. Thus they conduct wide variety of activities such as different kinds of games, general knowledge activities, studies related assignments etc. If the parents are working or busy in their own job related work, it is obvious they can not spend much time with their children. It the child develops the habit of doing school work or studies only in the presence of parents then it will effect negatively on child's growth. If a child can understand his or her responsibility towards his/her job like school work or studies, it will be very much benefical for him/her in his/her future endeavors.

Having discussed the point of development of children, let us now move on to another aspect that it helps in creating sincerity in the child. My own experience is a very good example for that. My elder brother and sister-in-law both are working and they spend around eight to nine hours of their day in work. During that time, I always fond my nephew busy in his school related activities. I never found him wasting his time in other stuffs children like to do like This way he could mange to delevop greate skills like reading skills, time managment, discipline etc. This helped him a lot in cracking the very hard exam to admission in a top rank college in our country.

In addition to aforementioned points, i would like to mention about a research conducted by CSR institute in India. The discovered results suggest that the students who spent more of their hours on studies/schoolwork are more successful than who spent their major time in playing.

In summary, I strongly believe that school activities are very much important for students because they not only help in their overall developement but also brings sincerity and discipline in their life.