TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things related to schoolwork.

There are many people who are afraid of trying new things because they are not brave enough for problems and difficulties that they might be facing, so they prefer to move forward on their routine and constant life with only one job. personally, I believe that trying new things would be a great inspiration to have a challengeable life. To be more specific, I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The main reason for my view is that trying new things makes people find their talents in various fields. most of the people are not even aware of their abilities, so they do the same routine every day without making an effort to do something new. this is because they are scared that they might lose their current jobs and opportunities, and this is somehow reasonable since most of them have responsibilities and families need to take care of, as a result, they rather have a permanent life. I had a friend for instance, who was a manager in a company and she had a great salary. even though everything was good and normal, she always felt that something is missing in her life, so I motivated her to go after painting courses which she adored when she was young but did not continue it because she thought that maybe she isn’t talented enough; however, that wasn’t true as she didn’t have enough time to concentrate on painting. Thus, she started painting again and after a year she became one of the greatest painters, and now has her own gallery of paintings.

another reason why I agree with the above statement is that trying assorted things makes life more interesting and exciting because people are going to have new experiences with different people in new places, and that makes them more motivated and eager to chase after their goals. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. I always wanted to learn another language, but I hesitated whether I can make it or not and I was thinking about it for a long time till I finally decided to start learning Germany which I was completely unfamiliar with. In the very beginning the language was so hard; therefore, I had to study a lot but after a while it became so lovely and enjoyable. learning the german language overwhelming as it was a completely new experience with new people, and the most interesting part was our native german teachers who I adored the most since they were so helpful and kind, besides, their native accent made them more appealing. Moreover, I found many incredible friends in the institute who became my best friends.

To sum up, according to those reasons that I stated above I agree that trying new things and taking risks would be great because we can learn and different things that can help us in life.