TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays life is very frenetic, and in the majority of the families both parents have a full-time job, as a consequence of this, they do not have much time to spend with their children. According to this, I believe that is very important for children to spend time with their parents as soon as it is possible. Therefore, I think that the families have to use their time to play game and sorts together.

First, playing a game is as much educational as doing homework together. During the week-work children go to school every day and they do their homework before they parents are back home, because this is their daily basis duties. I remember when I was a child, I used to do my homework as soon I finished lunch, in this way I could be free of duties when my dad was back from work, and then we could play together or watch a cartoon on TV together, before the dinner was ready, it was the best moment of the day. I believe is the same for most of the other children, they want to have fun with his or her mum and dad after a day spent at school and doing homework, not doing other things related to schoolwork.

Second, doing sport is a healthy activity for all the family and is an opportunity to spend time outdoors, the parents can take the load of the workweek off and children can enjoy having fun with friends that usually they do not meet at school. It is very important to do things completely different from the routine, when parents are more relaxed and children happy, the quality of the time spent together is higher, and this is important when the parents are very busy and no much time available. I do not think that both parents and children would be happy to spend the weekend at home studying or doing school stuff.

I conclusion, based on my child experience who had both parents working full-time, the best way for parents to spend high-quality time with their children is to do something fun like games and sports together, and different from their daily basis activities, this is what I always waited for from my parents when I was a child.