TPO 44-

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

As modern societies continue to grow, more parents spend most of their times in a day at work. As a result, they have less time to spend with their children. Many parents are concerned about how to use this valuable time. Some of them prefer to use this time to help their children in their studies, while others think it is better to spend this time doing more fun things. In my opinion, parents should focus on having fun with their kids and doing something they both enjoy. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, playing sports or games with children can strengthen the relationship between parents and their kids. When children see that parents spend time with them, trying to play sports, or going to an amusement park, they will understand it better that their parents love them and care for them. My own experience is a compelling evidence of this. I remember when I was a child, both my parents had busy schedules. They had to work all days and I spent most of my days in the kindergarten with other children. But in the weekends and most holidays, my parents tried their best to plan something fun for the three of us. All those trips and sports we played with each other just enhanced our bonds. As a result I became closer with my parents. Just like me, thousands of children around the world, wish to create precious memories with their parents and the parents spare time is the best opportunity to do that.

Secondly, playing sports and other physical activities with children will increase their physical and mental health. Children spend so many hours at school or kindergartens, sitting behind a desk and trying to learn new things. So they need to exercise or have outdoor activities besides that. It is important that children learn form an early age that they should find balance between their mental and physical activities and parents can teach them this value by doing physical activities with them. For example, my older sister has always taken her daughter out on weekends and they exercise or run together. After three years my niece is now much more stronger than her classmates, she completely knows direct influence of mental and physical health and she even tries to teach that to her classmates. That physical power has also gave her more mental power to study and she is the top student in her class and has won many educational awards. Had she not spent times with her mother after school doing physical activities, she wouldn’t have been so successful.

I conclusion, I strongly believe that parents should spend their spare time with their children doing fun things. That is because these activities strengthen their relationship with their kids and because it will help children gain mental health