TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

When it comes to issue that whether younger people are more affected by famous charactres or older people are impressed by them more, some believe that younger people are more affected by celebrities' opinion, while others have the opposite view. As far as I concerned, in my own view, the former idea carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and most important reason is that younger people are in a period of their life in which the are liikong for some characters as a unique hero or symbol with special properties in their life. A small example can give light on this matter. When a teenage is faced with multiple belives about religon or something like this, want to know about the opinion of that the most famous people and celebrities to obey. . However, this influences can be both negative or positive, because non of celebrities are mistake proof. As it can be seen younger people are more affected by famous characters.

A further noteworthy reason we must consider is that, younger people are looking for a field of activity or in their life to spend remaining years of life with it. when the young people face with a wide range of jobs, study major, etc, they want to know that the famous people and celebrities suggestions. thus automatically get affected by these celebrities. For instance, when a highschool student want to choose a major for continuing his/her study and the following job, in addition to his/her own talent, unique skills, and abilities, he/she will search definitly between the famous and successfull people to see the consiquences of their choices. But older people are not involved in or struggling with these kined of choices. Therefore younger people are more affected by celebreties.

In sum up, when we are thinking about the famous entertainers or athletes and even some soccessfull scientists all over the world, we should accept that younger are most capable of being affected by them, because they are looking for hero to shape their character accordingly, and they are exposed to making some vital choices for their future. This is why famouse people or celebrities have a heavy duty for their own socity, because they are the symbols o their people.