TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that celebrities, such as famous entertainer and athletes have the pivotal role in the modern era. They could be a pattern for the people life in any society. It widely accepted that celebrities influence both young people and older people. Some people may hold the view that celebrities are more important to the young generation. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and belief that celebrities are more important to older people. I personally believe that stars are the more effect on the young generation. In what follows, I will illuminate my opinion through two noticeable reasons.

The first prominent reason is that young generation is seeking their favorite characters and like to behave like them. They are following actors or athletes as well as singers. They get more information in their life as well as ability in order to they attempt that improve their skill. I would like to take a personal experience as an example. When I was younger, I played soccer. My favorite player was Ronaldo, a young and famous player from Braziel. Her play was amazing, so I consider her as someone I can learn from him. However, my parent just cannot understand why I am so attracted by him.

Furthermore, another reason which deserves some words here that due to the improvement of technology and the internet, the news about celebrities very easily spread on the websites. Younger people more use the internet than older people. For instance, when young people are using a computer or cell phone, they will encounter all kind of news about celebrities from all fields include supports, entertainment, and science. Although older people use the internet, they are less than spend time in the social network such as Instagram, so they have less information about celebrities. It is vividly clear that the young people get more information about celebrities, so the more spend time in the social network, the more possible to be affected by the celebrities.

All in all, I firmly believe that celebrities always has one of the most vital roles of people lifestyle. It is hard to disguise the fact that celebrities are important to older people that should not be ignored, but celebrities could be a lot more important for too many reasons two of which I mentioned above. Therefore, I believe that young people more than older people affected by celebrities