TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

There are certain considerations or factors which everyone can take into account to investigate and examine universal events. I certainly do not agree with knowing about events taking place around the world. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, it is more likely to save time and keep the pace with modern technologies. These days, the world alters rapidly and all human experience a huge advancement and improvement in several fields of science and engineering. In this progressive world, the main duty of the youngsters and adults are to save time and move with new technical and practical inventions. For instance, it is more beneficial for the students to learn about smart phones, digital computers, and other facilities that possibly improve their performance in the classes rather than wasting long hours for searching occurrences.

Furthermore, saving money is another noticeable reason. Nowadays, all people ought to work hard enough to make money and go wherever they like or want. Most of the families are in tight budget and need to save their money for necessary things such as foods and clothes. They are aware that a penny saved is a penny earned. Getting information about events can waste people's money and causes a negative influence on daily budget. For instance, someone has to pay 10$ to buy a newspaper, or 50$ for internet connection and surfing different news websites.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that it is prominent to know about happenings, even if they do not have any effect in our life. Chiefly, it can be a great opportunity to extend our knowledge and be more successful in daily jobs. However, still I affirm that it is not crucial to know about news events. Although looking for news events has some benefits, these profits can be neglected to its disadvantages. In additional, people are more prosperous when they concentrate and try to reach to a profound understanding towards their tasks or vocations rather than pay attention to ineffective events.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that getting knowledge about events is not profitable. Participation of time and money are two prime and conspicuous supports.