TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

In this sophisticated and progressive world, people need to acquire and improve a wide range of qualities to be successful. Among these qualities, the ability to organize a plan has aroused a controversial discussion, since some people believe this quality is essential for all young people in this complex modern world. However, others are against this idea. As far as I am concerned, I completely believe having a plan and being organized are crucial for all youngsters to achieve their goals. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that these features are a gateway to a successful career and impressive academic performance. At the workplace, all employees should accomplish their backbreaking and laborious tasks on time to meet the deadline. Leader managers oftentimes assess their employees’ work by evaluating their time management. One of the best ways to manage excessive workload is having a meticulous daily or monthly plan. Moreover, this way helps young students to prepare their assignments and hand them in at a definite time determined by professors. Therefore, this approach helps them to stand out among their competitors who are not organized to finish their tasks before the deadline. For instance, one of my organized friends got a promotion at work in spite of his less work experience because of tackling his work assignments on time.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that having a plan can prevent procrastinating trap. If youths do not have a plan for their daily life, they definitely waste a lot of their valuable time doing trivial and unimportant things. However, having a plan assist them to prioritize their tasks according to their importance and finish them without having the stress of being behind the schedule. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last semester, I failed my final math exam since I was disorganized during the term and procrastinated reviewing and learning what my professors taught in class. While if I had studied my lessons, I would have passed the exam even with remarkable grad.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, it is crystal clear that having a plan and being organized is necessary for all young people in this modern society. The first merit of this way is this way helps them to distinguish themselves at work and school among their counterparts. In addition, it hinders them from procrastinating their work and having stress and anxiety.