TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

As a matter of fact, planning has been one of the big issues for people in last decades. Some people think,they should have a complete schedule for their life. While, some people think otherwise. I personally believe, nowadays people need to know about how to have a accurate plan.

First of all, population is growing up and people are competing with each other these days. People especially young people need to know how to compete with others. They need to have a comprehensive schedule to have an ability to compete with others. For example, my father has been a successful student in his university 40 years ago. He told us about his opponents. He has believed that there was no competition between them. They don't need to have plan to be successful. As everybody can see, competition is really serious these days. In each aspect young people have to earn something hardly. For instance, in the universities or in the job market etc. These kinds of things need an accurate plan.

Second of all, time is an effective factor nowadays. People need to save their time. They need more time for their activities these days compare with 20 years before, because of more traffic and new facilities. New things need more knowledge, thus people need to consume more time to learn how to use new technologies.

Last but not least, modern life needs modern style. In the past everything was simple, but people should have some professional plans to be successful now. For instance, a plane needs a plan for its flight. Obviously no body needs to make a detailed schedule for a plane 200 years ago.

To sum up, new life style needs new abilities in people. Young people should be familiar with planning in their life to save time and be successful in their life.