TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Technology and economy is changing every day. The need of keeping updated ourselves is crucial especially for youth, since the competition for survival is crucial and it starts at as early as middle school. The race to have an edge over your competition is getting intense day by day. Today's youth is under severe pressure to perform well and that is why I believe the ability to plan and organize is critical for youth and for everyone else for that matter.

Multi-tasking efficiently is a highly sought after and tremendously helpful quality in professional and personal life. With multi-tasking individuals can finish their work in given amount of time and also it saves time. It is difficult to master this technique, but with right tools like proper planning and organizing, it can be learned quickly. For example, students need to plan ad organize their work, so they can finish assignments, projects in timely manner to get better results.

In addition, with proper planning and organizing there will be time left to enjoy various activities, pursue interests, as well as to relax. In fast pacing modern life, it is equally important to have enough time to unwind. Fresh mind brings out innovative ideas.

Along with that, to be successful in personal and professional life discipline is important. With planning and organizing it can easily be achieved. when I was in college, I used to plan my weeks over the weekend, simple things like doing laundry, ironing and sorting my clothes for the week, to avoid any mishaps and that really helped me to save time during morning rush times. It helped me to keep my focus on my studies. Now, that purposely learned habit is really helping me to juggle between my career and my family life.

To sum up, modern life is complex and challenging enough and to increase the rate of success; I strongly believe it is essential for our youth to have the ability to plan and organize or at least they must be ready to learn and adopt it.