TPO-50 - Independent Writing Task

From dawn of civilization, knowing and writing history are important issues for men. As some people may hold this view that all university students should be required to take history courses disregarded to their field; however, some others may take an opposite view point and believe it is not necessary. I personally agree with second belief cause of myriad reasons. I will delve into the most conspicuous ones, which persuade me to put forward this perpective.

First and foremost, I believe that history is a knowledge which everybody can gain it by reading the history articles. Also, in modern area with prevailing of internet students can easily reach the sources such as books, papers and historical place images. Thus, they have not felt that someone must teach them history. Beside of that history professors usually have bias against the specific history event and students are persuaded to think as they think. I strongly disagree with this situation and purpose that students should learn history and broaden the horizon by themselves. For instance, from my childhood I used to read historical book by my own. Most of the times I knew about the event which other students never heard of it and I explained to them.

The second reason one should take into account this signifcant fact that is students favors. It have been contorversial debate between students to take which courses. Some of students may want to participate in art workshop; however others want to take different course.Albeit, history is vital courses for everyone ,but by this difference, university should not compel all the students to take history courses. This restriction by university leads students to hate courses and ignore them in future. An example from my bachelor time in university illustrates this matter better. I was a statistical analysis in university. As everybody knows, it has hard lesson but, sometimes these hard lessons become more hard for the students who does not like specific scope. University forced students to take every lessons that they said. After one years, 20 roughly students were rejected by the university because of their low grades. They said if university let them to take another courses, they would gain better grades.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to this conclusion that altought, history is a vital field ,but students should not be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is beacuse two reasons which said before, history is self-study knowledege and students favors. By and large I highly recommonded all of the students should read history by their own because it is help them to get experience from past and think outside the box in future.