TPO2 Independent Writing Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that always telling the truth is not necessary to consider in any relationship between people because sometimes truth can be misunderstood by some people and that makes them afraid of telling the truth. However, in my opinion, I believe that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship for the following three reasons.

The first reason is, telling the truth is a behavior of honesty. In any relationship between people they have to be honest with each other. Honesty is the base of any relation. If they are not telling the truth then they are not honest to each other and their relation might not go well at the end. For example, if two businessmen are working as partners they have to be honest to each other so that they both can be profited in business. In contrast, if they are not honest with each other then lying to each other can lead to rivalry between them and that can also effect their business.

Second of all, in point of religious view, lying is considered as the most heinous crime in almost every religion in the world. Not telling the truth is considered to be a sin. For instance, in Islam telling the truth is always encouraged and lying to anyone is forbidden. Lying is considered to be the root of other crimes. So whenever you are not telling the truth you are increasing your sins.

Finally, people have to lie ten time more just to hide one truth. And at they end they always gets caught up that the were lying. When other people finds out that they were being lied to then it angers them. It often leads to breakup of the relationship. For instance, when you lie about having a bad habit to your girlfriend that she does not like then continuing that habit would be hard without telling her any lie. And when she finally finds out that habit she ultimately breaks up with you. However, if you told the truth at the beginning then there would not be this much waste of time. I prefer to know the truth no matter what, even if that might hurt a lot. Couse now or then the truth always comes out.

In conclusion, I consider always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship because of the above three reasons.