TPO33 task2 indp Writing Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects Use specific re

Making projects that required collaboration between students is considered an efficient way for students to absorb knowledge. From my perspective, I firmly disagree that, this is an effective method for students to become better. I feel this way for two reasons and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the project involves multiple people can make communication less efficient and difficult. Obviously, more people equals more opinions, and execution containing overwhelming advice will have trouble because the members within are likely to disagree and argue with other participants and delay the process compared to the work that determines by a person that does not have to engage with others. For instance, when I was in college, collaborating with strangers is essential during lessons. During the first group session, individuals from different backgrounds contain a variety of perceptions which leads the conversation very inefficient the reason is that everyone trying to deliver their own thoughts and none of them have the patience to understand or listen. Consequently, the result of the project is terrible, and poor communication has a direct impact on the failure.

Moreover, students with better grades have to participate with those who have lower grades can affect the results. Evidently, students with higher grades normally have significant ideas or methods to achieve better scores and goals when it comes to schoolwork. As the combination goes on, students with better thoughts have to associate with those who might not understand the idea and even occur conflict in the process. To illustrate, during the workshop I participated in when I was in college we were asked to produce a short film to persuade the audience of a particular message. A student who majored in filmmaking was in our group, however, he have to spend numerous of time explaining the reason and purpose of the sequence and valuable time had been wasted in the process even though he is a professional filmmaker. As the result, people with better scores will be painful when cooperating with those who have no clue what is happening.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that a collective project is a terrible way to approach learning.