A university has money in its budget to do one thing to improve its facilities for students. It can either improve the quality of the technology (for example computers and printers) that it provides for students. Or it can redesign spaces where students hold club meetings and gather with friends in their spare time to make these areas more comfortable and appealing. Which idea do you prefer and why?

There are some moot points about the money which universities invest in improving students facilities. The question of which activity is more important has aroused as the subject of controversy among academicians. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. When it comes to my position I strongly subscribe to the point that ameliorates technology such as computers and printers is more significant. I have some reasons two of which will be explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing is that nowadays, one of the most important facilities in universities and schools are computers. Without these apparatus learning ability is students decrease dramatically. Consequently, up to date technologies boost students learning and lead to good corollary. Hence, universities should invest in these instruments because these technologies fortify ranked between other universities and give rise to more budget for them. As a case to the point I vividly remember when I was a student, there was a competition between universities in our town about computer programming. Although we had good students in this field, due to lacking up to date facilities we could not gain any prize in that competition. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that investment in technologies is very important for universities and lead to success.

By the same token, another reason to be mentioned here is that scientist asserts that technology facilities such as computers and video conference play a pivotal role to instruct students. They believe that former ways for learning the students had many negative aspects and decrease their learning ability. Scholar suggests to teachers and professors to instruct with new methods. For instance one of the most important apparatus is a video conference which provides a good base for learning. My personal experience demonstrates this reality when I was students I had some difficulties in mathematics thus, my father enrolled me in additional mathematics class. In that class, a teacher used a new method to learn math. He instructed with video conference and stated many examples of each chapter hence, my grade improved very well. My personal example shed some light to the point that new technologies are very momentous for students and give rise to high grades

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, expense money in up to dating technological facilities is more important of other activity. These facilities not only ameliorate students learning ability but also lead to fortify their average grades. And universities can kill two birds with one stone.