What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer,

There are numerous good qualities that a child should have. However few specific which I believe should be must present in children that make them good son or daughter is having caring nature, and giving time to their parents and this nature remains unaffected by any extrinsic factor.

To begin with, I always feel that as we need our parents in our childhood they equivalently need us in their geriatric age, maybe even more. They need proper care because as they grow old their body becomes weak, functioning becomes improper and their daily activities get hampered because of the degenerative nature of neurons. If we talk about a part of physical dependency they also need us at every point of life, if they have to share something with us. Our parents want time to be spent with them because sometimes a conversation is enough to correct things. Let's take an example, I live with my family, as per vogue this is not cool and which people do not prefer but I believe this is the best time someone can have. My grandmother, I always take care of her, give her time, talk to her, we share a lot of things and she tells me a lot of stories about her time and teaches me a lesson. My brother also does the same thing because we believe that as much as we talk to her, spend time with her, and take her on a walk, she remains healthy, so this is the factor that keeps my grandmother happy and she always feels proud that their grandchildren are so caring. So proper care and giving time to parents is the best quality children can have.

To carry on the above points, I feel these qualities, care, and respect should remain the same over time. The reason I think so is that firstly, it's not that our parents need us, for me, it is more of my moral duty, my responsibility to take care of my parents as they took care of me in my childhood. Secondly, I believe that if we take care of our parents, treat them well, and discuss things with them, we indirectly are teaching good lessons to our children. They imbibe the things that happen around them and then they will also do the same thing in the future. Sometimes it happens that when people grow up, they start focusing on their dream and job and their urge to achieve that dream vanishes their care for parents, I am not saying people should not achieve their dream. All I mean to say is all our dream and achievement should never be to the extent that our parents have to pay. For instance, if someone gets a high-paid job and had to leave the town and shift to a new place and left their parent at home alone, then that will not be a characteristic of a good child. Either take parents with yourself or shift in a case when you know your parents are healthy and can live for some time and then after a certain experience we should come back to parents. We should never change our nature of caring for them and spending time with them.

To put it in nutshell, I believe the above-mentioned qualities must be present in children and should take care of them as they took care of us in our childhood because in my perspective nature of children and the older person is the same and both need the care in the same way.