What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? These qualities changed or remain the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

Having good kids, is something that every mother would like to have, but what are the qualities of a good son or daughter?. And have these qualities changed over time in my culture? In my opinion these qualities varies, depending on the values of every family. I’m about to explain my family’s opinion about the qualities a good kid needs to have. Obedient, helpful and respectful.

Being obedient is a very important quality in my family. Since the kids are little they are taught to obey their parents and they are rewarded at school if they listen to their educators. Many times when kids don’t listen to their parents or at school they are considered rebels, trouble makers and they are labeled as bad kids. This attribute has not changed over time, it’s still considered important in the society that we lived.

Another quality that my family consider important, It’s to be helpful. In the past and in the present, they still value this quality, and have not changed. I don't know any mother out there that complains about how much their kids help. On the contrary, parents want and need help. It’s always gratifying to see our kids helping at home, taking out the garbage, or cleaning their rooms without us telling them, even helping the neighbors with their grocery bags. Also when the kids grow up they learn to be useful to other people, probably people that cannot take care of themselves.

Lastly, this quality is respect. This attribute has been in the important qualities list for a long time, and consequently has not changed. A person with this characteristic is very valuable because you can feel safe around them. You can have a disagreement and trust that that person will respect your opinion. With a respectful person you can build a strong relationship. This kind of people bring positive attitude to any job.

Having all these three qualities are very important in my family and in my culture. Being Obedient, helpful and respectful. We all thrive to become a better human being practicing them day by day.