What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

I think that a good boss rises the efficiency of his employees and a good work depends on a good boss and the way that he behave them. A good supervisor motivate his employees and courage them to hard work in a way that they feel happy and pleased with hard working but a boss who is always angry with his employees and make them to work hard and understate them cannot be as successful as a good boss.

I think a good boss is someone who courage his employees to work hard while they feel happy and pleased. He push them for working hard by giving them rewards and give them fringe benefits with their salary as they work hard and act them in such a way that they are hopeful and they think that they will be successful and reach a high level in their work in future. In another hand they are some bosses that they think that someone who work for them are worthless and make them to work hard in such a way that they feel unhappy and hopeless about their future.

Also a good boss is like a friend with his employees. He ask them about their life and their problems and they can ask him for his helps when they need some. They feel that they work for their friend and so it makes them to feel happy and also when the boss has some problems, they try to help him to solve them. But a bad boss is like a stranger to his employees. They would not help him and he would not help them. They just work to earn money.

All in all, I think a good boss bring happiness and success not only to himself but to everyone that work for him.