What is your opinion?

Technology makes people’s lives simpler, while others claim that it makes people’s lives more complicated.

Thousands of years ago, marked by the creation of the steam engine, the first industrial revolution had been exerted to forever change people’s lives positively for the next millions of years. I strongly concur with the idea that technology makes people’s lives simpler now that its benefits intended for humans nowadays are totally visible.

First of all, technology has allowed effective communication through physical devices and online applications. Interaction is no longer challenged by distance and time matters thanks to the invention of modern gadgets such as smartphones, tablets, and computers; therefore, communicative ways have become far more comfortable and convenient. Furthermore, techies have continuously come up with groundbreaking communicative applications namely Facetime, Skype, and Facebook, which allows people around the world to keep contact with each other no matter where and when they are. Gones are the days when people wrote letters and had to wait for days and months for a reply. Current forms of communication are much faster and easier thanks to the development of technology.

Secondly, it is indisputable that technology is an effective means of data storage. A couple of decades ago, it was quite challenging for people to store a large number of documents since the capacity was limited and temporary. However, data storage these days is designed to protect endless documents using the huge memory capacity of smart gadgets. Moreover, the searching process is not time-consuming because the files are tangibly arranged. This time-saving procedure is beneficial to users as it does not require much effort to look for documents. To illustrate, storage devices namely Google Drive and Cloud can save massive data and secure confidential documents for a long time without any trouble.

Finally, technology keeps people updating new information swiftly. Every day, there is a gigantic amount of news that is transmitted to citizens through online articles to meet the need for quick information access. For instance, during the period of quarantine, citizens use the Internet to approach new announcements from the government. By this way, citizens can avoid unnecessary consequences made by accidentally out of date. This proves that at no time is frequently updating heated news unavailable.

In conclusion, technology buttresses people’s lives by allowing them to effectively communicate, store databases, and update information.