When People Succeed, It Is Because Of Hard Work. Luck Has Nothing To Do With Success." Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Quotation Above? Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Explain Your Position.

When it comes to the issue of the selection between luck or hard work, some people believe that most of the achievements are gained by chance. However, opponents think we can not succeed unless working hard. As far as I am concerned, our efforts build our character, bring opportunities, and draw attention. Following, I try to explain my position clearly.

First, as we all know those are successful in the modern age that has a strong personality. You can not gain this significant feature unless by making efforts. One who wants to obtain a goal needs two things, an accurate plan and working hard. It means he should have regular activity, manage time, money, and energy and have discipline. Also, he soon notices that he ought to accept constructive criticisms and use them for reforming his behaviors.

Second, some people are waiting until their chance shines up. It is an idiot mindset that somebody believes in fate. No one offers a career to you unless you start the job searching process. No manager increases your salary while you do not do your responsibilities thoroughly. No students can gain a high grade in the comprehensive exam while he answers questions by chance. I think that a small quote from a well-known man may give some light on this point. Edison's famous word is:" opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work".

Third, all humans inclined to be loved by others. I think that there is not anything more effective than working hard to draw others' attention. You should do your duties with passion and give it your heart. I want to ask you to remember Cristiano Ronaldo When he was ten. At that time, nobody had known him unless his family and some of his friends. He abandoned home and tolerated difficulties because he found out attempt is the only successful way.

Taking into account all the factors and angles involved in the importance of endeavor or chance, we may conclude that we need to do our best. However, I have never ignored the likelihood of chance in our progress but we should not exaggerate its role. Last but not least, I hope the next generation become more active in all areas.