Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university?

1. Tutors in university. 2. The encouragement from family and friends. 3. High-quality education from high school.

Since the dawn of civilization of industrialization, the outstanding role of education in every individual’s life has been undeniable. Regarding the importance of the issue, a wide variety of aspects of high quality education have been assessed and discussed for decades. Accordingly, an undeniable question that always has been the topic of controversy and brought about debates is what the most contributing factor is for a student in order to succeed in whether college or university. I adhere to the idea that high-quality education from high scholl is the most effective factor. In what follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first remarkable aspect to point out is that being able to follow lectures and discutions in classes is of the main advantages of having been well educated in high school. Indeed, the more one has deep and detailed insight into a subject, the more they are likely to learn new matierials in the field. As a result, they do not need to spend a lot of time to review lessons that have been taught in classes; thereby, more time and energy is available to be invested in learning extra information which is the best way to get superior at a topic. The statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in my country indicate that the student who are familiar with higher and more sophisticated levels of a cource through self-studying get about 25 percent better scores in exams. Furthermore, these knowledge is critical in order to overcome future competitions for gaining a good job.

Moreovere, it should be taken into account that not only does having a good basis of high school knowledge allow one to be more knowledgable and expertise, it also results in more self-confidence, and accordingly, higher efficiency in education and job. It is cristal clear that one who finds themselves more expert than others in a group, for example when they are able to answer questyion that are asked in classes, are of a higher confidence. Willing to be more successful in every period of life, confidence is essencial since it is capable of compencation for probable lack of some skills or required information. For the matter of illustration, I used to study quantum physics in high school. When I entered university no one was able to answer related questions in classes but me which made me more confident every time. Had I not studied that field before, I whould not have had the chance to pass a intrance exam only becouse I believed in my knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe that high-quality education from high school is by far the most effective factor in being successful in university based on a myriad of reasons only two of which were discussed above. Consequently, it is highly recommended that students do not neglect the importance of the quality of high school education.