Which one of the following do you think is the most important thing that parents should teach their children?

1. Being helpful to others

2. Being honest

3. Being well organized

As the saying goes, “Parents are the first teacher of their children.”. Truly, parents are of great significance to the growth of children. It is frequently debated what lesson is the most important that parents should teach their children. From my perspective, I strongly hold the opinion that being well organized contributes most to children’s future.

The organization is one of the most crucial skills in the development of children. It not only benefits their self-management but is also greatly desired in their work when they grow up. During the learning, we may find that a large barrier to our efficiency is time management. After coping with all trivial matters disorderly, we often lack enough time to study in the end. However, by learning to manage the available time, children will have more energy to focus on their studies. Thus, they tend to be superior to peers, which in return offers a broader platform for their future developments. In addition, with the outstanding ability they gained, it is easier for them to be helpful to others such as helping other children with their homework, doing more volunteer work, and contributing to their communities.

With the ability of organization, children will also be preferred in the workplace. Being well organized to the time, they can complete their jobs on time. Meanwhile, the organization is a kind of leadership that is necessary to the company. Take my uncle for example. He is a co-founder of a technology startup. Instead of the extraordinary technical, he is proficient in organizing which is inherited from his father. Every operation of the company is handed to him by the CEO with trust and living up to the expectations, he rolls the company quite well. I must say it is the skill of organization that he was trained from childhood that makes him.

In conclusion, I would argue that being well organized is definitely the most vital thing that parents should teach their children because of the benefit it will bring to children’s development and the preponderance it will embody in the working.