Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

It’s hard to deny that workers definitely feel easy if they do similar tasks all day long, and such a fact may mislead impressionable people to generate the opinion that workers are more content when they do rather the same tasks for a whole day. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as salary, efficiency, and the sense of fullness are concerned, I strongly hold that workers are more satisfied when they have various types of tasks to do during the workday.

First and foremost, workers can have higher salaries, as they complete multiple tasks which indicate that they are experienced and comprehensive workers in the field who deserve high salary. Meanwhile, the variable outstand achievements can earn them multiple award money. Not to mention that the plentiful and expert experience make it easier for workers to get promoted or hopping for a better job.

Furthermore, according to a science finding made by Stanford researchers, people are more efficient when they are assigned with adequate and multiple tasks, not to say the workers. Take the case of Wang Sanxi, one of the typical and innovative workers in China, who once appealed to offer workers different types of tasks but the same amount during the workday in his factory. As the result, the outputs boosted about 15%. Had it not been for the multiple tasks, the human labor force of workers would never surge in a short time.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that similar tasks provided workers with rather simple work so that it’s more comfortable and easier for workers to complete what they need to do. However, when you put your foot in workers shoes, what it feels like if your job is totally the same in one day, in a whole week or even a whole year? It is definitely tedious and boring. When your do certain thing overly, even the sweetest work in your heart before turns into something you can hardly bear. Therefore, it’s more humane when workers are offered different types of job.

In a nutshell, I maintain that workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of jobs to do during the workday all day long. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of man continues fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.