Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding wheather achieving the a sense of satisfication toward working, answers can vary considerably from individual to individual. Some people believe that different tasks make their working day more interesting, while others argues the familiar jobs are better. As far as I am concerned, my experience lead me to conclude the former is right, and I will explain why I stand the viewpoint in the following essay.

To begin with, working different jobs fufill the requirement of a sense of achievement. When I try to complete a task that I have never done before, I feel excited about the unknown challenge which encourage me to make all-out effort to finish the task. For example, when I worked as a research assistence in collage. The professor told me to read and summary an extremely difficult paper which was almost unreadable. Even though the process was taugh, I feel satisfied on it, for I sucessfully finish the work.

Addtionally, people can learn some new skills and knowledges by doing various tasks. Comparing to do the normal project that they have already known how to haddle, people have to encourage themselves to obtain new knowledges to complete the new project. Take my experience of being a research assistence for instance, again : once my professor asked me to collect huge amount of data on the Internet. Since it was impossible to collect the huge data dirctly, I looked for the information about web crwaling and learned how to operate it by meself. Therefore, I understood the skill of web crawling after the work. In the meanwhile, the feeling of getting new knowledge cheered me and inspired me mentally.

Finally, it is tedious to work the same job every day. The jobs that have to do it repeatly are basicilly the daily chores. I believe it will be more easy to this kind of daily works, but they alienates myself from working. Supposing I have to work in this way whole day, I believe I will quit soon, not to mention to be satisfied.

Thus, at least for myself, doing simple and similar tasks seriously depresses me.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that having the diverse types of taskes statify me more. It is because I get a sense of achivement and learn new skills from it, and also, I cannot afford to do the daily chores all day. Given the reason above, I believe I have substaintiated reasons to support my point of view.