You are planning to study abroad. What do you think you will like and dislike about this experience

In the modern world studying abroad is a common practice. That is why it is a good chance to learn a new language, meet new people with different cultural backgrounds, and, of course, learn new ideas in the field chosen. But at the same time, with these opportunities there are some inconveniences, because the foreign students must live in the other country, far away from their homes, their parents, friends and in unfamiliar environment.

In my opinion, the major problem with abroad studies is the fact that students needs to live in a totally new environment, without any friends and relatives. Moreover, living in another country can bring about some psychological problems because it can be hard to assimilate in the society there and get rid of the old habits. For instance, one of my friends, a girl, went to study in to Kuwait, and as this country is an Islamic country, she was obliged to wear like their women/as the local women do. wear. At the first sight, it appears that it is not a huge problem, but in fact it is a real pressure for women who are not familiar with these kinds of restrictions. But on the other hand, it was a great chance for her to become a good specialist and understand a new culture.

Moreover, foreign studies are a great opportunity to learn new ideas and, new points of view, which can help people to become a good specialist. That is because, these kinds of studies give a chance to combine the knowledges that the students have from their his own country with the new ones from the country where he or she leaves go to study. For instance, my friend went to Czech Republic to study management, when we were at the second year in our university. , a After a couple of years of studyies , he came back with new ideas and knowledges which were different from ours.

Furthermore, study in another country is an excellent way to study foreign languages. That is because living in another country makes it important to understand the language of the country. That is the best way to understand locals, their culture and at least to understand what they speak about the student himself (who studies there). For instance, sometimes it is very funny when people do not realize that one you can understand their language and speak freely, and the funniest part is to see their faces when you he answers them in their own language.

All in all, studying abroad with its problems is still an efficient way to become a good specialist with broadern mind and knowledge and, deeper understanding of another culture. That is why, I like this kind of experience.