You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

Money is a mechanism, which allows us to buy goods or necessary things for our life. Personally, I believe that purchasing your own business is more preferable than buying a house. I feel this way because of three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in order to get a possibility to buy anything we need money. Investing money in business could be that opportunity which allows us to fulfill our needs. After finishing university we have a choice either to apply to the job, or to open a business. Opening a business might be a tough process which requires all of your time and patience. But in future we can get a sufficient benefits from it compared to a basic job, like much higher income. For example, a few years ago my brother decided to open his own moving business, it was a hard decision. The main thing that he needed for it was a truck. In addition to it he also needed customers, who would like to relocate their belongings to other location. In short, only after three years of hard work, he started to get an income from it.

Second, modern job requires a presence on a work five or six days a week and you can barely see your family. In contrast, your own business can give you a possibility to hire a manager and to spend more time with your family if you want so also the freedom to choose what and when to do. My sister’s experience is a compelling example of this. After finishing university she created her own website, where she sell goodies. First, it started like a hobby, but after just a few months this hobby grew up and started to give her benefits. This online business helped her to spend more time with her family and kids.

Finally, we don’t have a cap in salary when we have our own business, the only limit is in our head.

In conclusion, in my opinion purchasing a business can give you much more possibilities than purchasing a house. I think that, because you are getting income from it, you have much more free time and you are not limited in salary.