You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

Purchasing a house or a business has its advantages and disadvantages. However, If somebody would give me an opportunity of either buying a house, or my own business I would prefer the second. I feel this way, because of three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, purchasing a business instead of a house maybe a hard but beneficial decision. Although buying even an established business can be risky, which can afford lots of opportunities in the future. For instance, unlike usual work, it is possible to work without schedule, sufficiently increase a profit, or to be more independent, compared to common jobs. Moreover, we are not anchored to one place anymore. With the growth of the internet it has become easier to work from any place in the world.

Secondly, acquiring a business gives the opportunity for realization personal projects instead of somebody’s else. There is nothing more exciting than to create, build, or to produce anything desirable. My friend’s experience is a compelling example of this. When he was young, he always wanted to create his own web development company, but he had’t enough money to start, so he was forced to work on a regular job. The job wasn’t bad, but boring, and lack of opportunities to use imagination. As a result, my friend was stressed out and felt empty. But when he managed to find sources for his own company, his life changed significantly. Self-realization is a vital benefit of having a private business.

Finally, needless to say that business acquisition is an investment, which can become highly profitable at the end. None of the existing jobs can afford a salary more than a million dollars per month. In contrast, a profit of a private business is limited only by your imagination. Eventually it can help one even buy a house.

In conclusion, I am the opinion that the purchase of a business is more beneficial than the purchase of a house. I think so because it gives you lots of opportunities, ability to create your own projects and the potential to earn as much as you want.