Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

While younger people have more energy, older people have more time and money( in some cases ) to spend. Nevertheless, on whether young people enjoy or older people enjoy depends on the particular person that is being talked about and what kind of ' enjoyment ' is talked about.

Firstly, in the case of younger generation, if we consider those who are rich, in particular whose parents are rich, they will have enough money which they can spend on various sources of enjoyment like doing parties, going on trips to various parts of world, buying gadgets, clothes, etc. While this notion of enjoyment is subjective, it is mostly this in many young kids. On the other hand, younger people who lack this sort of financial freedom will have to forego this enjoyment and can be said that they enjoy life less.

Additionally, if younger generation with a salaried income are considered, they will have money to afford this enjoyment but they lack quality amount of time to spend on such enjoyments like going on vacation, etc. These can be described as not enjoying life. However, we must note that some people of this category manage it very well to make it to enjoy life as they intend it to.

On the other hand, if the older generation is considered, time is not the factor to them in deciding whether or not to have enjoyment since most of the older people will have time in their hands. So, it comes down to the next two things in deciding, money and energy. While some of the older people have enough money and resources, if they have carefully managed their financials during their adult age, others do not. In a similar way, people who have cared about their physical fitness during youth will have good health and energy in their old age. Such people who have both money and energy in their old age can enjoy life since they do not have to depend on anyone for any thing and can do whatever their notion of enjoyment is.

However, the notions dicussed above mostly deal with enjoyment being a materialistic thing. On the contrary to it, to some people, enjoyment can mean many different things. For example, for a young boy who has dependent parents, enjoyment might mean providing everything to his parents and taking care of them. He can get happiness from doing just that. In this case, even though he has no money to afford on other expensive sources of enjoyment, he can described as one enjoying life. Similarly for an old person, even without energy and money, seeing his grand kids and playing with them might mean enjoyment and he is said to be enjoying more than an younger man who goes to parties, etc.

To sum up, as discussed above, it is really not easy to determine whether young people or older people enjoy life more. It heavily depends on notions of enjoyment, and the sources that lead to it that determines the amount of enjoyment one gets in life.