Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so

Lives have changed over the past few years and people are trying to work as soon as possible in order to make a living. Students have to choose between studying pretty fast and work quickly or studying for a long time but with better opportunities. I think studying for a long time is a better choice. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Life changes very fast and people need to be ready for it. In the past, people do not think that education is an important thing to do, so they believe that working with hands or doing jobs is very important. For instance, my father had a diploma in electricity and he raised eight children. He had to finish as soon as possible in order to raise his children. However, now it is difficult to do that. This is because the salary for a diploma degree could not make a living for a family. My brother is a good compelling example. He graduated from La Mesa College as a barber and then open a Salon. He thought a full-time job would provide for him a very generous life. Unfortunately, he had an accident that affected his hand and he could not work anymore as a barber because that is his only major. On the other hand, if he had studied a different major such as pharmacy, he would have a better life even after the injury.

In addition, studying for many years open a lot of opportunities. For instance, studying pharmacy open for students a lot of offers such as hospitals, companies, government, and universities. If you do not have luck with an area, you can change your career. For instance, my uncle graduated as a pharmacist. For the first 10 years after graduation, he worked as a hospital pharmacist. Then, he changed his career to a medical representative. Now, he has his own pharmacy. As you can see, yes he studied a lot, but he could change his career as life change.

Frankly speaking, it is a difficult choice for young people because young people want money as soon as possible in order to fulfill their short dreams such as buying a good car and living independently. However, if they chose money, they will regret themselves in the next few years. That is why you see a lot of people complete their education after some years of working. So, I think students have to read old stories to learn from them and study for the long term.

In conclusion, I think my friend should choose to study for many years. This because life changes with time, and it will open a lot of opportunities for him.