In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic (for example, honesty, intelligence, and a sense of humor) that a person can have to be successful in life?

Frankly, it seems among so many qualities that a person should have to be successful in his life, very difficult to prefer one to another because each characteristic has its unique advantages. For example, a person who has a sense of humor can help other people smile so he can make new friends and be successful. But from my point of view, intelligent people are the most successful persons in their lives. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, intelligent students can solve challenges easily and in a more convenient way. For example, if they face a new problem in school, they will find creative solutions for it. Furthermore, they always learn new materials quickly and obtain the highest grades in classes. Smart students usually continue their education in high-ranked universities and get in touch with prominent professors.

In the second place, after graduation, they work in outstanding companies and corporation because most employers would like to hire intelligent people. Some smart persons prefer to run their own business. They know that what is the best time to buy stocks in markets or sell them. So that they can get a huge amount of money in a limited time. Additionally, intelligent persons benefit from more self-confidence and they accept critiques very well. These people use critiques to improve their working environment and eliminate their weaknesses.

Last but not least, smart persons have more friends because all people would like to benefit from their knowledge. They usually have no difficulties finding a good spouse because they are more attractive.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that smart persons are the most successful people in the world based on the reasons which I outlined above.