In a cashless society, people use more credit cards, do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, the advent of cashless transactions is controversial and has drawn attention from the public. While many claims that this revolution of a cashless society is more convenient and hassle-free for people, others argue that it has its own demerits. To me, the revolution of credit cards is a significant tool which has brought ease in discharging the daily transactions. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various benefits of credit cards for people transacting in the modern world. The most conspicuous one is that nowadays, people discharge most of their payments on the run and this feature of credit cards supersedes all other features. Moreover, people now do not need to carry the bulky wallets stashed with the money. Furthermore, they are not required to stand in long ques of banks to clear their cheques which is a time-consuming and tedious task. Hence, this phenomenon of cashless transactions promotes ease in making payment with just click of a button.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks that can overwhelm the potential impact of cashless society. The most alarming one roots from the fact that people suffer from high-interest rates on their credit transactions. Furthermore, offenders hacks the highly sensitive bank information and resort to phishing which is a worrisome issue. In addition, most people are not technology savvy and feel that the currency transactions are a better mode of transacting.

This essay discussed how cashless society saves time in transacting and can cause high penalties and web crimes. In my opinion, the merits associated with cashless payments outweighs its downsides and therefore, shows that future belongs to cashless mode.