In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of cashless society and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of cashless markets is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that electronic card can be a plus, and I will analyse that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, a bank card can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of financial transactions, as well as a secured credit facility, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the faster and safer transactions. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both online money and financial conditions apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, a plastic card might increase the consequences of being fraud. Moreover, fundamental aspects of online shopping could relate to this reality that the demerits of online transactions pertain to hacking the bank details. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of using e-money is correlated negatively with internet spams. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of using the visa card.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of credit card far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of cashless transfers prove the significance of payment methods, but also pinpoint social implications.