Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss

Since the beginning of the 21st century, companies have adopted new strategies in taking decisions. Some people believe that company top level authorities should adopt employees suggestions, while others argue that employees should not be shared in decisions taking. This essay will discuss the reasons why the company top level authorities should listen to their employees ideas and suggestions.

Top level authorities in companies should listen to the suggestions and thoughts of their employees because they own a deep experience. Employees knowledge is useful in enhancing the products quality. Recent research, which was conducted in the Cambridge university, has shown that 92% of American companies have used the consultations of their employees which contributed significantly in increasing the profits of these companies. Therefore, it seems clear that taking of suggestions and proposals of employees is very important and is crucial in rising the profitability.

On the other hand, some people think that companies top level authorities should not listen to the suggestions of their employees because their duties do not include providing suggestions. These people think that company have a specific department who is responsible on providing consultations. For example, KIA company has a special team who is responsible on taking decision and providing consultation. But these people are unaware of the fact that listening to the people who work directly with machines is very important in improving the companies performance. Thus, top level

companies should listen to their employees regardless the existence of any special departments.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why company must listen to their workers and should adopt their ideas. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that workers ideas are very important and the company management should adopt these ideas since they contribute significantly in the company productivity.