In developing countries, tourism has disadvantages or advantages?

Recently, a conspicuous trend of tourism has been observed around the developing countries. Tourism plays a pivotal role in the social and economic growth of the country. Many believe and suggest the benefits of tourism, but opponents think otherwise. In my opinion, tourism has numerous advantages and this essay will illustrate the merits and demerits of tourism in developing countries.

To begin with, it is undeniable that impacts of tourism phenomenal in country’s growth. Not only it improves the living conditions of the local people but also escalate the revenue of the country. For instance, tourists spend money on buying local food, souvenirs, goods and entertainment. Many hotels, lodges and entertainment hubs operate to cater to tourists which results in proving employment to local communities and young generation.

On the other hand, tourism has disadvantages as well. Many tourists show rowdy behaviour and don’t respect local tradition. They throw garbage like plastic bottles, cigarettes buds after consumptions which hurt the ecology and local environment. For example, a tourist uploaded a video on social video website showing the poverty of hosting country which led to defamation of a particular country.

To conclude, as per the aforementioned statements, tourism creates a positive influence in a country’s growth, In my opinion, its advantages always outweigh demerits.