Do you think card less society is realistic and why? what are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, due to the advancements in the technological field, people are attracting towards cardless society. It is irrefutable to say that card less system plays a vital role in making the human life easier. As such, there are both merits and demerits associated with card less community, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that online transactions can transfer the money from one place to another within a few hours that can save the travelling time and expenses. Cardless payments not only beneficial for the government to identify the black money, but it is also advantageous for the people to protect their money from being stolen. For example, according to the startling new research, the incidents related to money theft has decreased drastically after the introduction of cardless payments. Thus, needless to say, that all these merits stand the individuals in good stead, as far as their security and privacy is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can certainly overwhelm the potential benefits of using cardless payments. The primary one stems from the fact that the use of card less system can be useful for the urban population but not for the rural area people. This is because rural area population is not highly educated and tech savvy. To exemplify, a recent survey done by the Sydney Universty revealed that people with less education usually made mistakes when they use cardless payment systems. So, for those people, the card less society is less beneficial.

In view of arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that despite having some drawbacks the role of card less transactions in transferring the money in very less time is instrumental indeed.