Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

Recently, the phenomenon of remaining English as a dominant language while globalization occurs has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of English as a master language is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that it is impossible to replace English with another language as an international tool for communication and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, English as a global language can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that knowledge development as well as technological improvement, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic examination which discovered statistically approximately 90 percent of scientific articles have been published in English. Thus, the beneficial consequences of English as a global language and society progress apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of communication, English is a language for business and trades. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of being non-development related to this reality that the demerits of speaking in native language pertain to prejudice. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of under developing countries is correlated negatively with a preference of speaking in the local dialect. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of English is a prospect for improvement

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of remaining English as a main communicational language far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of using previous knowledge and inventions prove the significance of English, but also pinpoint broaden one's horizon implications.