Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

Recently the phenomenon of studying and employment combination and its corresponding impacts on learning has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the time and convenience could not be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that employment can be a minus for education, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree with this topic as a realistic viewpoint. At first, employment is an advantage for a student during education time as it fulfills the costs. However, working within a semester time causes decreasing the capacity of learning. For example, less time for studying and lower grades than other classmates are the result of working in the time of education.

In addition, they have no time for resting enough, those students that working during studying time. For instance, recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that a significant number of employee students suffering from less sleeping time as well as the lack of time for entertainment and relaxation.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I am inclined to believe that the drawbacks of working in a job during studying far outweighed its benefits.