Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Undoubtedly, globalization has provided humungous amount of benefits of developed and developing as well under-developed nations. However, there are several disadvantages those cannot be ignored. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of globalization in detail and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost benefit is that globalization has improved the economic growth of the nations, as it allows all nations to expand their businesses in different countries which increases employment and development rate of the nations. Globalization has transformed the entire world to a global village and now travel has become more convenient and faster these days around the world. For example, India’s IT company, Infosys has its offices in different countries and have global workforce to increase the development rate and contribute in economic growth. Therefore, globalization has increased the employment rate and development rate of nations and eventually contribute in nations’ economic growth.

Like every coin has another side, globalization also has some negative effects that it allows communication media to expand and which leads to generation gap as well as cultural shock. Globalization has also boost up the tourism industry as people can easily travel to other countries which increases the pollution and also harmful to the natural resources of nations. For instance, when more people visits beaches they also litter the plastic cans and cups in the ocean and those cause issue to the marine life and many endangered sea creatures are on the verge of extinction. Thus, globalization is affecting negatively to the natural resources and animals.

In conclusion, although, globalization has affected the world’s positively, the negative affects cannot be ignored. Globalization has improved economic growth of the nations but it has negatively affected the natural resources of the nations.